REPRIEVE Start Up Calls

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

REPRIEVE Start Up Calls

February 16, 2015 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am

This message is intended for sites in the process of receiving approval from the DAIDS Office of Clinical Site Oversight (OCSO) to participate in REPRIEVE (A5332).

Randomized Trial to Prevent Vascular Events in HIV – REPRIEVE (A5332)

 

Dear Site Staff,

Thank you for your participation in the REPRIEVE (A5332) trial. We look forward to working with you. We have scheduled two 90-minute start-up calls for REPRIEVE (A5332) this month: February 13 at 3 PM EST and February 16 at 10 am EST. The agenda is the same so you do not have to attend both calls. We realize that February 16 is a holiday for some but it works for many, and there will be other opportunities for training.

The calls are open to all at your site but the target audience is site PIs, coordinators, research nurses, site pharmacists, and lab staff. Your collaborating cardiologist is also welcome. Please note that there will be separate data management training for REPRIEVE, which will include information on user accounts, subject enrollment, case report forms and schedules, and OpenClinica (the clinical trials data management system to be used for this trial).

The final agenda and a slide deck will be distributed prior to each call. If you have any questions about these trainings or the REPRIEVE trial, please send them to reprieve.sites@fstrf.org.

 

REPRIEVE (A5332) Startup Calls have been scheduled for:

Friday, February 13, 2015 at:

3:00 PM EST

2:00 PM CST

1:00 PM MST

12:00 NOON PST

20:00:00 UTC

and

Monday, February 16, 2015 at:

10:00 AM EST

9:00 AM CST

8:00 AM MST

7:00 AM PST

15:00:00 UTC

 

For both calls:

US & Canada Toll Free #: 1-800-504-8071

Access Code: 62 227 98#

Call Host: Barbara Bastow

Dial-In Time: 10 minutes prior to call

 

Draft Agenda

  1. Welcome
  1. Timelines
  1. NIH Perspective
  1. REPRIEVE (A5332) Protocol Overview and Special Points
  1. REPRIEVE (A5332) Schedule of Events and Important Notes
  1. REPRIEVE (A5332) Laboratory Topics
  1. REPRIEVE (A5332) Pharmacy Considerations
  1. Questions

Notes:

  • If you experience any difficulty during the conference call, please dial *0 to signal an operator.
  • To place your phone on mute, press *6; to take your phone off mute, press *7. Please keep your phone on mute unless you are speaking.
  • Be sure to disable any “Music on Hold” feature before joining the call. “Hold music” disrupts conference calls.

Details

Date:
February 16, 2015
Time:
10:00 am - 11:30 am

Organizer

Barbara Bastow
Email:
BBastow@s-3.com

Venue

Unnamed Venue
Phone:
1-800-504-8071