REPRIEVE Startup Training Call

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

REPRIEVE Startup Training Call

October 13, 2015 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

REPRIEVE (A5332) Startup Training Call has been scheduled for Tuesday October 13, 2015 at 1 PM ET.

This call is targeted to sites that were recently selected to participate in REPRIEVE and who have not yet attended a startup call.

The agenda for all startup calls is the same. If you have already participated in a startup call, you do not have to attend this one, but of course, you are welcome to do so.

We have scheduled a 60-minute startup call for REPRIEVE (A5332). The calls are open to all at your site but the target audience is site PIs, coordinators, research nurses, site pharmacists, and lab staff. Your collaborating cardiologist is also welcome. Please note that there will be separate data management training for REPRIEVE, which will include information on user accounts, subject enrollment, case report forms and schedules, and OpenClinica (the clinical trials data management system to be used for this trial). You will hear more about those trainings later.

A slide deck will be distributed prior to the call. If you have any questions about protocol training or the REPRIEVE trial, please send them to reprieve.sites@fstrf.org

For dial-in information, please refer to an email sent from Barbara Bastow on October 5th sent at 6:43 PM EDT.

A REPRIEVE (A5332) Startup Training Call has been scheduled for:

Tuesday, October 13, 2015 at:

1:00 PM EDT

12:00 NOON CDT

11:00 AM MDT

10:00 AM PDT

17:00:00 UTC

AGENDA

  1. Welcome
  1. Review of Timelines
  1. Recruitment
  1. NIH Perspective
  1. Protocol Overview and Special Points
  1. Schedule of Events and Important Notes to Remember
  1. Topics for Laboratories
  1. Pharmacy Considerations
  1. Questions

Details

Date:
October 13, 2015
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm